Skip to content

All Things Will Be Revealed

September 20, 2016

“Fear Him…” Lk12:5 
All these things will be revealed. And it is the ultimate hypocrisy of the “religious man” to put on a show, a mask, an act for others to see while inside he cares more about what people think than God. 

All these things will be revealed. God doesn’t forget the value of one animal. And you are of more value than many of them (Lk12:6-7). So why not trust Him and fear Him? Why is man’s opinion of me so important? Man has no power over my eternity and yet the message from eternity says God controls my destiny.   

All these things will be revealed. Did I confess Christ before man? Did I speak up when my heart was nudged by the Spirit of God. Was I concerned more for my reputation than for God’s? Did I care more about speaking up for Jesus than what others would say about me? Do I care more about pleasing men, myself, or pleasing God? 

Have I yielded myself to the Spirit of God, or to the spirit of this age?   

Lord, fill me with Your Spirit!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

