Skip to content

Christmas…

December 22, 2016

“We have this treasure in earthen vessels” 2Cor4:7

Christ was born! From His heavenly habitation, Christ came into a cold, dark reality…born into this world. From the warmth of the glory of the Divine throne, Christ was born a baby. From the realm of the Supernatural, the Supernatural put Him in the womb of a woman.

And the pattern of Christmas is repeated, “that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our mortal flesh” 2Cor4:11.
As He came into the world, through faith, His Spirit is put in every believing heart.  
Freedom…freedom from sin, freedom from addiction, freedom from captivity, freedom from wounds, freedom from neediness, Christ has become my life. Even when the outward man is perishing, the inward man grows in vitality, renewed and refreshed daily, when I set my faith upon Christ!

Worth…I no longer need validation. Christ loves me and lives in me. My worth in His eyes was expressed from Christmas to the cross, I was lost and He came for me.

Life…I no longer need to prove myself. Purpose is found through Christ’s life in me; no greater joy or pleasure will ever be discovered than to know Him and follow His leading. The supernaturally creative Creator has planned my days, and numbered them according to His brilliance.
To lose my life has become my song, because life is found in Him. Shout it from the mountains! Christ was born, to die, to rise, that by faith, none would perish but have life in Him!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

